Road Running and Walking championship results



Click here to see this year’s results.

Congratulations to Clare Wardle for her 4th win in a row and at 4:12, the fastest of all her wins.

Finally Kim Thomas’s 10 year winning streak has come to an end, beaten by Jerry Peters who recorded a time of 4:08.

In the walks John McDonagh scored his 3rd win in a row, while first timer Grace Hollin took out the women’s title.

Scott Chambers achieved a highly commendable 3rd place in his inaugural championship, while other first timers were Eddie Marcus and Steve Barrie.

All finishers will received engraved commemorative medals.


Latest News …


The 2024/25 membership form will be available in early September giving new members 13 months for the price of 12. In the meantime prospective new members should just pay the $5 visitor fee at MAWA events.

Helper Registration

Follow this link to register as a helper – Helper Registration



Sunday programme 2023 – 2024

Track and Field

Winter programme 2024

2023/2024 Coaching/Training Programme

Upcoming Events