Weir Run Trophy (John Tarrant – Dot Browne)

John Tarrant/Dot Browne Trophy
These two trophies are for the winners (male and female) of the (Kent St.) Weir Run. The trophies were previously awarded to the winners of the Jim Barnes Run.
From 2022, the Weir Run will also be the State 10km Road Run championship.
A list of the winners appears below:

  John Tarrant Dot Browne
1980 Don Caplin  
1981 Derrick Hoye  
1982 C. Leman  
1984 Frank Smith Jill Chambers
1985 George Innes Joan Pellier
1986 Don Caplin Jill Chambers
1987 Frank Smith Margery Forden
1988 Chris Brockwell Margery Forden
1989 Bob Schickert Margery Forden
1990 Tom Savin Margaret Birks
1991 Chris Maher Heather Crockart
1992 Chris Maher Pauline Wilshire
1993 Chris Maher Tessa Brockwell
1994 Bert Carse Jeanette Howat
1995 Jim Langford Jill Chambers
1996 John West Robin King
1997 Chris Maher Robin King
1998 Chris Maher Margaret Langford
1999 Chris Maher Margaret Langford
2000 Jim Langford Anne Shaw
2001 Chris Maher Margery Forden
2002 Chris Maher Debbie Burge
2003 Chris Maher Amanda Walker
2004 Chris Maher Gillian Young
2005 Chris Maher Helen Lysaght
2006 Stephen Dunn Helen Lysaght
2007 Brett Roach Kay Burt
2008 Brett Roach Tessa Brockwell
2009 Brett Roach Sandra Stockman
2010 Brett Roach Lisa Searle
2011 Brett Roach Gillian Young
2012 Kim Thomas Lisa Searle
2013 Kim Thomas Lisa Searle
2014 Kim Thomas Bernadette Benson
2015 Kim Thomas Clare Wardle
2016 Kim Thomas Clare Wardle
2017 Kim Thomas Rochelle Rodgers
2018 Chris Lark Clare Wardle
2019 Kim Thomas Clare Wardle
2020 Cancelled Cancelled
2021 Chris Lark Clare Wardle
2022 Roberto Busi Clare Wardle
2023 Roberto Busi Clare Wardle
2024 Roberto Busi Raquel Casas Huelin


Latest News …


2023/24 membership fees are $60 for Metro and $50 for Country

Follow this link for new membership or elapsed members wishing to rejoin – Membership Form

Helper Registration

Follow this link to register as a helper – Helper Registration



Sunday programme 2023 – 2024

Track and Field

Winter programme 2024

2023/2024 Coaching/Training Programme

Upcoming Events